Wanganui Branch History

INDEX < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 Next > ..... 40

Club Meeting 1948

5 MAY 1948

Back Row L-R Jack Ensoll ZL2SY, Alan Shearer ZL2ADS, Don Chisholm ZL2JA, Chas Berry ZL2BY, Frank Hoy ZL2QF, Mark Elder ZL2AFE, M McLean ZL2ADY.

2nd Row from Back Neil Pedersen, Ted Gibbs ZL2RW, Ray Austin, Brian McLean ZL2HM, Alf Holland (later ZL2RR)

Seated behind front row Dorothy Sutherland, Joyce Rennie, Harry Marchant ZL2ABN, Ken Lambert ZL2BR, Jim Brown ZL2ACT, Ian Kerr ZL2AFR, Bruce Barkman ZL2AAJ, Bert Ford ZL2SQ, George Cutfield ZL2AIO, Kelvin Thomas ZL2AFD, Ron Spier, Ray Lee ZL2AFF, Don Sutherland (later ZL2AJL) Alex Rennie ZL2AR

Front Row Bill Turner ZL2RR, Roger Claridge ZL2CL/2GV, N Neild, Strath Davis (later ZL2AAJ)

Mr Gordon Young was appointed the official Branch photographer with honorary membership of NZART at this meeting and was behind the camera for this photograph. Mr R Austin joined Br 48 just that evening. ZL2AFE and ZL2ADY were made honorary members of the Branch for the term of their stays at Wanganui Collegiate during the previous month’s meeting. Mr Neild was a member of the DX Club.

INDEX < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 Next > ..... 40